home ecba leagues championships the game rules linkscalendarcontact

National Championships
Each year the member Counties meet to play for the title of National County Champions.

Each of the ten counties select a team comprised of 6 rinks (teams of 4 players). Over the course of a weekend each of those rinks play one rink from each of the other nine counties.

You can find a list of the past winners here.

Inter County Championship
As a prelude to each year's National Championships, on the Friday before the start of that event, the winners of the Northern and Eastern Leagues meet to play for the Inter County title.

You can find a list of the past winners here.

Champion of Champions
In addition to the National Championships, each year the member counties select their champion in each of the following disciplines, Singles, Pairs, Triples and Rinks (Fours).

These teams all meet together, playing each of the representatives from the other counties, to compete for the titles in each of the four disciplines.

And although this is not a team competition, there is also an award for the county that finishes top overall.

You can find a list of the past winners here.

ECBA Rinks & Triples
Triples and Rinks tournaments, are also held as national titles, and are played at different venues on an annual basis, moving around the counties, alternating between the North and the East, and organised by the local association.

You can find a list of the past winners and event reports of the Triples here and Rinks here.